Click here to prepare for the study of God's word.

Galatians 5:16-23 teaches that at any moment we are either walking by the Holy Spirit or according to the sin nature. Walking by the Spirit, enjoying fellowship with God, walking in the light are virtually synonymous. During these times, the Holy Spirit is working in us to illuminate our minds to the truth of Scripture and to challenge us to apply what we learn. But when we sin, we begin to live based on the sin nature. Our works do not count for eternity. The only way to recover is to confess (admit, acknowledge) our sin to God the Father and we are instantly forgiven, cleansed, and recover our spiritual walk (1 John 1:9). Please make sure you are walking by the Spirit before you begin your Bible study, so it will be spiritually profitable.

3rd John (2003)

May 2003 - November 2003

The shortest book in the Bible (in the Greek), reiterating and reinforcing many of the same Doctrines we see in the Gospel of John, as well as in the epistles of 1st and 2nd John. An entirely new dimension to these Doctrines is presented.

Dr. Dean taught this series in 2003 while pastor of Preston City Bible Church in Preston, Connecticut.

To listen to this series as a podcast, copy and paste the following URL into your podcast software.
www.deanbibleministries.org/podcasts/20033rdjohn.xml
 
Sun, May 04, 2003
Passage: 3 John
Duration: 57 mins 28 secs
Sun, May 11, 2003
Passage: 3 John 1:1
Duration: 58 mins 32 secs
Sun, May 18, 2003
Passage: 3 John 1:1
Duration: 55 mins 58 secs
Sun, Jun 01, 2003
Passage: 3 John 1:1
Duration: 1 hr 3 mins 8 secs
Sun, Jun 08, 2003
Passage: 3 John 1:2
Duration: 56 mins 36 secs
Sun, Jun 15, 2003
Duration: 53 mins 30 secs
Sun, Jun 22, 2003
Passage: 3 John 1:2
Duration: 1 hr 0 mins 47 secs
Sun, Jun 29, 2003
Passage: 3 John 1:2-3
Duration: 55 mins 30 secs
Sun, Jul 13, 2003
Passage: 3 John 1:3
Duration: 1 hr 8 mins 14 secs
Sun, Jul 20, 2003
Passage: 3 John 1:3
Duration: 58 mins 26 secs